Corporate Structure


As a company, we believe it's important to participate in the growth of the cities and towns we serve. We work hard to demonstrate this through the work we do every day.

The City of Waterloo, the Township of Woolwich and the Township of Wellesley are the shareholders of The Holding Company. The City of Waterloo owns 73.2%, The Township of Woolwich owns 20.2% and The Township of Wellesley owns 6.6%.

The Shareholders appoint The Holding Company Board. The Holding Company Board then appoints the Board of Waterloo North Hydro Inc.

Consisting of 9 directors, each Board is responsible for managing the business affairs of the corporation. Both Boards share a commitment to our business, our employees, and above all our customers.

The net assets and all employees of the former Hydro-Electric Commission of Waterloo, Wellesley & Woolwich were transferred to Waterloo North Hydro Inc. on March 1, 2000.

Waterloo North Hydro Corporate Structure